THE SCHOOL POSTGRADUATE OFFICE



The School Postgraduate Office handles the administration of all postgraduate programmes in the School and is the first point of contact for enquiries of any sort from prospective or registered postgraduate students in the PhD, MMedSc and MMed programmes. The office is supervised by Miss Nomakhwezi Khanyile, our Principal Programme Officer. The office is housed in the Teaching and Learning Office on the fourth floor of the medical school building: you will find the Undergraduate Office on the left as you walk in and the Postgraduate Office on the right.

STAFF AND CONTACT DETAILS

General enquiries

General enquiries should be directed as follows:

Emailscmpgrad@ukzn.ac.za
Phoneadd general phone number
Postal addressPostgraduate Office
School of Clinical Medicine
4th Floor
Medical School
719 Umbilo Road
Durban 4001
South Africa

Discipline-specific enquiries

Each discipline is linked to a specific administrative officer for support with postgraduate training and research. Enquiries relating to a specific discipline should be directed as follows:

Staff member Portfolio Email Phone
Dr Veena Singaram Academic Leader: Researchsingaram@ukzn.ac.za031 260 4594
Nomakhwezi Khanyile
Principal Programme Officerkhanylien2@ukzn.ac.za031 260 4956
Ms Veronica Jantjies
Anaesthetics
General Surgery
Neurosurgery
Orthopaedic Surgery
Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Paediatric Surgery
Urology
jantjies@ukzn.ac.za031 260 4745
Ms Lushy Konar Cardiothoracic Surgery
Emergency Medicine
Internal Medicine
Neurology
Ophthalmology
Otorhinolaryngology
konar@ukzn.ac.za031 260 4416
Ms Sibahle Mbhele
All disciplines in Pietermaritzburgmheles1@ukzn.ac.za033 260 6797
Ms Ayanda Molemong
Cardiology
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Radiology
Radiotherapy and Oncology
molemong@ukzn.ac.za031 260 1784
Ms Lungi Nala
Dermatology
Paediatrics and Child Health
Psychiatry
nalal@ukzn.ac.za031 260 4122
Ms Thuli Ngcobo Supernumerary MMed Students
HPCSA registrations
ngcobot@ukzn.ac.za031 260 4999


Back to Postgrad information